Advisory Council

African Members

  • ELLEN JOHNSON-SIRLEAF, Former President of Liberia and Nobel Laureate 2011
  • CATHERINE SAMBA-PANZA, Former president of the Central African Republic
  • FATIMATA DIA SOW, Former Commisioner ECOWAS
  • CHARITY KALUKI NGILU, Former Minister for Land, Housing and Urban Development
  • GERTRUDE MONGELLA, First President of the Pan-African parlament
  • AMANY ASFOUR, President of the African Alliance for the Empowerment of Women
  • NOUZHA SKALLI, Member of Parliament and Former Minister for Development, Family and Solidarity of Morocco
  • GRAÇA MACHEL, Educator and Activist for Women´s rigths
  • WANJIRA MATHAI, Chair of the Green Belt Movement

No African Members

  • BARBARA HENDRICKS, Soprano and Honorary Ambassador for Life by the UNHCR
  • ADELAIDA DE LA CALLE, Regional Ministry of Education of the Andalusia Government.
  • ISABEL TOCINO, Executive Counselor of the Council of Spain
  • CRISTINA GARMENDIA, Biologist and former Minister of Science and Innovation
  • MARGARITA SALAS, Senior Researcher at the Severo Ochoa Molecular Biology Centre
  • GLORIA LOMANA, Former Director of News Programs, Antena 3 TV
  • CARMEN CAFFAREL, Professor of Audiovisual Communication and Publicity
  • INÉS PARÍS, Filmmaker
  • TERESA LANGLE, Director of Women's Knowledge International, Foundation Culture of Peace.


Latest news

Friends of the foundation

We want to be 1 million